Greek extreme metal outfit BURIAL HORDES, featuring members and ex-members of Dead Congregation, Ravencult and Enshadowed, will release the third full-length effort „Incendium” on February 10th via Hellthrasher Productions.

More details

30,00 zł tax incl.

Warning: Last items in stock!

According to a press release, the follow-up to 2008's „Devotion to Unholy Creed”, the album cotains 41 minutes of dark blackened death metal layered with an eerie, oppressive atmosphere and it's arguably their most complex work to date, blending the band's previous influences with modern, dissonant songwriting approach.


Cthonos, the group's vocalist, comments: "Incendium album is one more nail upon the cross of mankind. It consists of 8 tracks and combines the black death bestiality with haunted guitar themes. We used for the first time 7 string guitars and 5 string bass for a composite harmonic sound and that helped us to spawn the most dark, extreme and claustrophobic Burial Hordes album so far. Incendium was mixed and mastered at Endarker studio in Sweden and Devo helped us to achieve a very powerful sound with high dynamics. Totally satisfied with his work."

Incendium is the band's first record to feature drummer Nuctemeron (Embrace of Thorns, Necrovorous, Resurgency). The album's artwork was made by Mark Riddick.

The tracklisting is as follows.

1. Unleash Havoc
2. Horns of Consecration
3. Nailed Curse
4. Path of Bloodshed
5. Abomination
6. Scorned (Aokigahara)
7. Black Shrouds of Depravity
8. Incendium

Advance full album stream is available exclusively via Terrorizer Magazine: